Our Wine Team

 

JOHN KING

Chief Customer Officer / Wine Lover Extraordinaire

 

John King is the founder and Chief Customer Officer at J. Kings Food Service Professionals Inc., one of the country's top independently owned food distributors.  John's background as an entrepreneur reaches back to his childhood when he worked in the family delicatessen. Since its founding in 1974, John has grown the company from a part-time venture into a multi-faceted food service distributor business with more than 350 professionals and annual sales in excess of $175 million. 

 

For over 40 years, John has built his company by helping his customers grow with award winning business-building ideas.  J.Kings offers additional value-added services for clients such as educational business-building seminars.  The J. Kings' Culinary Spectacular receives national recognition as one of the best food shows in the industry and is legendary among food service vendors.  John is instrumental in supporting local farmers and their Farm to Fork movement.


 In that same manner, John’s wine selection team is focused on family owned wineries that produce great wines native to their region.  He applies the same logic of “great people and great product” to his wine division and believes this will insure the success of Grapes & Greens.


When asked about his plans for Grapes and Greens, Mr. King  says “It’s simple , great wine, great people and out of the bottle thinking


Our Sales Team

Our team are all part of our selection committee we are a group of sommeliers, culinary & hospitality professionals, all with a great love of wine and the regions it comes from.

Barry Schwartz
(516) 384-6839 | bschwartz@jkings.com

 

Charles Keenan
(631) 831-3817 | ckeenan@jkings.com

 

Jill Belle
(631) 294-4388 | jillbelle@jkings.com

 

Brenda Neilan
(631) 295-6371 | bneilan@jkings.com

 

Bob Primerano
(631) 578-8935 | bprimerano@jkings.com

 

Matthew Brodsky
(631) 339-8795 | mbrodsky@jkings.com

 

Chris Nolan
(631) 294-4317 | cnolan@jkings.com

 

Conall Lynch
(631) 295-6378 | clynch@jkings.com

 

Rory Inglis
(631) 831-5449 | ringlis@jkings.com

 

Vincent LoPiccolo
(516) 924-3899 | vlopiccolo@jkings.com

 

Steve Kass
(631) 294-4819 | skass@jkings.com

 

Alexandra Failla
(631) 294-4085 | afailla@jkings.com

 

Greg Ferraro

 

Paul Denis
(631) 831-8442 | pdenis@jkings.com

 

Ray Vlacancich
(631) 504-9875 | rvlacancich@jkings.com

 

Danny Infante
(631) 307-6148 | dinfante@grapesandgreens.com

 

Doug Licursi
(631) 605-4731 | dlicursi@grapesandgreens.com

 

Jennifer Camhi
(917) 865-5972 | jcamhi@grapesandgreens.com

 

Bobby Bouyer
(631) 307-8363 | bbouyer@jkings.com

 

Steven Penn
(631) 605-1803 | spenn@jkings.com

 

Anthony Mangone
(914) 548-4125 | amangone@grapesandgreens.com

 

David Mautone
(917) 734-4621 | dmautone@grapesandgreens.com

 

Dennis Murphy
(516) 857-3213 | dmurphy@grapesandgreens.com

 

Harry Paul
(917) 678-9942 | hpaul@grapesandgreens.com

 

Jen Brady
(917) 209-1080 | jbrady@grapesandgreens.com

 

Lisa Kelly
(631) 680-0565 lkelly@grapesandgreens.com

 

Richard Yannucci
(631) 987-3879 | ryannucci@grapesandgreens.com

 

Scott Korman
(516) 658-9381 | skorman@grapesandgreens.com

 

 



Our Facilities

• J. Kings Distribution Center - 125,000 sq ft | 700 Furrows Road, Holtsville, NY 11742

 

• Grapes & Greens Wine Storage - 108,000 sq ft | 2711 Sound Avenue, Calverton, NY 11933

 

• Polar Crossing Frozen Storage - 40,000 sq ft | 3300 Veterans Memorial Highway, Bohemia, NY 11716

 

• Krazy Cooks Kitchen Manufacturing Facility - 25,000 sq ft | 85 Saxon Ave, Bay Shore, NY 11706

 

• New York City Sales Office | 240 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019